← Back to List of Scholarships

Dr. James Bamburg and Laurie Minamide Undergraduate Research Fellowship

Established by Professor James Bamburg and Laurie Minamide to provide research fellowships for undergraduates enrolled in biochemistry, neuroscience (cell and molecular concentration), or in an integrated BS/MS degree program (neuroscience and/or biochemistry) within the College of Natural Sciences or the College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences at CSU.
1) Full-time undergraduate (BS) or a BS/MS student pursuing a major in either Biochemistry or Neuroscience within the Cell and Molecular Concentration 2) Have attained junior, senior (or BS/MS graduate enrollment) class status with a minimum of two semesters of resident instruction having been on the CSU campus in Fort Collins 3) Maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.5 for all credits earned at CSU (Research fellowships are for one academic year and are not renewable)
  • Biochemistry
  • Other - specify in comments
Student Class(es):
  • Junior
  • Senior
  • Graduate
Enrollment Status: